With PGA Win, 1917 Is The New #1 Best Picture Contender | Awards Insights
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-15656,single-format-standard,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-11.0,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1.1,vc_responsive

With PGA Win, 1917 Is The New #1 Best Picture Contender

Globes, Critics Choice, and SAG (Mostly) Shape Best Picture Race

With PGA Win, 1917 Is The New #1 Best Picture Contender

1917 has jumped ahead in the Oscar Best Picture race with a win here.

Here are the Producers’ Guild’s winners:

The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures

Producers: Sam Mendes, Pippa Harris, Jayne‐Ann Tenggren, Callum McDougall

“Ford v Ferrari”
Producers: Peter Chernin & Jenno Topping, James Mangold

“The Irishman”
Producers: Jane Rosenthal & Robert De Niro, Emma Tillinger Koskoff & Martin Scorsese

“Jojo Rabbit”
Producers: Carthew Neal, Taika Waititi

Producers: Todd Phillips & Bradley Cooper, Emma Tillinger Koskoff

“Knives Out”
Producers: Rian Johnson, Ram Bergman

“Little Women”
Producer: Amy Pascal

“Marriage Story”
Producers: Noah Baumbach, David Heyman

“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”
Producers: David Heyman, Shannon McIntosh, Quentin Tarantino

Producers: Kwak Sin Ae, Bong Joon Ho

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures

Producer: Suzanne Buirgy

“Frozen II”
Producer: Peter Del Vecho

“How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World”
Producers: Bradford Lewis, Bonnie Arnold

“Missing Link”
Producers: Arianne Sutner, Travis Knight

“Toy Story 4”
Producers: Mark Nielsen, Jonas Rivera

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Motion Picture

Producers: Philippe Bellaiche, Rachel Leah Jones

“American Factory”
Producers: Steven Bognar, Julia Reichert, Jeff Reichert

“Apollo 11”
Producers: Todd Douglas Miller, Thomas Petersen

“The Cave”
Producers: Kirstine Barfod, Sigrid Dyekjaer

“For Sama”
Producers: Waas al-Kateab

Producers: Atanas Georgiev, Ljubomir Stefanov

“One Child Nation”
Producers: Christoph Jörg, Julie Goldman, Christopher Clements, Carolyn Hepburn, Nanfu Wang, Jialing Zhang

Here were last year’s Producers’ Guild winners